/

Live Meetings

The online Intercultural Train-the-Trainer Course consists, among other things, of eight live meetings of 90 minutes per module. Additional content is provided for self-study in our eCampus and can be accessed at any time. The meetings are held weekly on a regular date. Registration is per module so that the group remains the same for all dates of the module. If a participant is prevented from attending a meeting on a single date, it is possible to make up the missed meeting in another module group.

Time zone: Europe/Berlin

Module 1: Concepts of culture

Occupational profile of the intercultural trainerThu, 02 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 10 Oct 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Concepts of CultureThu, 09 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 17 Oct 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Perceptions of the "foreign" and dealing with xenophobiaThu, 16 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 24 Oct 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Comparing culturesThu, 23 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 31 Oct 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Approaches to cultural comparison (1)Thu, 30 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 07 Nov 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Approaches to cultural comparison (2)Thu, 07 Jul 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 14 Nov 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Short introduction to intercultural philosophyThu, 14 Jul 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 21 Nov 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Reflection and presentationsThu, 21 Jul 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 28 Nov 2022
18:00 - 19:30

Module 2: Course design

What makes a training a training?Thu, 11 Aug 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Sustainability in training and the connection between organizational goals and training goalsThu, 18 Aug 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Need AnalysisThu, 25 Aug 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Curriculum DevelopmentThu, 01 Sep 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Defining training goalsThu, 08 Sep 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Training concepts (specific and non-specific of culture)Thu, 15 Sep 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Transfer and evaluation: what happens after the training?Thu, 22 Sep 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Reflection and presentationsThu, 29 Sep 2022
14:00 - 15:30

Module 3: Conflict resolution in intercultural training

Conflicts during intercultural Training or intercultural conflicts during Training?Thu, 21 Apr 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 09 May 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Causes of conflict and the interculturality of conflictsThu, 28 Apr 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 16 May 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Basics of conflict resolution in training and teaching Thu, 05 May 2022
12:30 - 14:00
Mon, 23 May 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Stakeholder and conflictsThu, 12 May 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 30 May 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Racism and discrimination in adult educationThu, 19 May 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 13 Jun 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Intervention and solution strategiesThu, 02 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 20 Jun 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Complaint management for trainersThu, 16 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 27 Jun 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Reflection and presentationsThu, 23 Jun 2022
14:00 - 15:30
Mon, 04 Jul 2022
18:00 - 19:30

Module 4: Intercultural HR Development, Diversity & Inclusion

What is intercultural HR?Mon, 08 Aug 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Welcoming culture and organizational culturelMon, 15 Aug 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Intercultural training vs. Diversity & Inclusion Mon, 22 Aug 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Practice of Diversity & InclusionMon, 29 Aug 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Foreign assignmentsMon, 05 Sep 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Culture shock and acculturationMon, 12 Sep 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Intercultural training, relocation and diversity: How do I find my place in the market?Mon, 19 Sep 2022
18:00 - 19:30
Reflection and presentationsMon, 26 Sep 2022
18:00 - 19:30



Stay informed!

With our newsletter, we would like to keep you up to date about our current course program as well as new publications. You can subscribe here.




 

BAMIK is represented by:

Diversity Webinars, Inc.
228 Hamilton Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94301
1 (650) 731-3183
info@diversity-webinars.com

Mobile Version
Legal Notice
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
Newsletter